If you purchased your subscription from our website, log in to your account on your desktop or mobile browser (not the Uptime app) and select “My Account” and “Manage my subscription”.
Once you've signed in click on the "My Account" button, which you'll find in the top right corner. From there, you can click the "Manage My Subscription" tab, and you will be redirected to Stripe, where you can cancel your subscription with us.
Please login here - https://web.uptime.app/login
Please note that deleting your app will not cancel your subscription.